

ANNUAL COUNCIL, 25 MAY 2011

APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

A. Motion on behalf of the Administration

1 That the following Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen be appointed:

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Audit	Georgina Galpin	Osman Dervish
Governance	Frederick Thompson	Rebecca Bennett
Pensions	Eric Munday	Damian White
Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)	Peter Gardner	Georgina Galpin Linda Trew Lynden Thorpe
Regulatory Services	Barry Oddy	Barry Tebbutt
Highways	Billy Taylor	Frederick Thompson
Children & Learning Overview & Scrutiny Learning	Sandra Binion	Opposition nomination
Environment Overview & Scrutiny	Jeff Brace	Opposition nomination
Individuals Overview & Scrutiny	Wendy Brice-Thompson	Opposition nomination
Towns and Communities Overview & Scrutiny	Frederick Osborne	Opposition nomination
Value Overview & Scrutiny	Robby Misir	Opposition nomination
Crime & Disorder Overview & Scrutiny	Ted Eden	Opposition nomination
Health Overview & Scrutiny	Pam Light	Opposition nomination

Annual Council, 25 May 2011

That the Governance Committee be delegated authority to appoint the Chairmen and the Vice-Chairmen of the Adjudication & Review and Appointments Sub-Committees.

B. Amendment on behalf of the Independent Residents' Group

1 That the following Chairman be appointed –

Committee	Chairman Councillor
Audit	Michael Deon Burton
Governance	Michael Deon Burton
Pensions	Michael Deon Burton
Licensing	Michael Deon Burton
Regulatory Services	Michael Deon Burton
Highways	Michael Deon Burton
Children & Learning Overview & Scrutiny Learning	Michael Deon Burton
Environment Overview & Scrutiny	Michael Deon Burton
Individuals Overview & Scrutiny	Michael Deon Burton
Partnerships Overview & Scrutiny	Michael Deon Burton
Towns and Communities Overview & Scrutiny	Michael Deon Burton
Value Overview & Scrutiny	Michael Deon Burton
Crime & Disorder Overview & Scrutiny	Michael Deon Burton
Health Overview & Scrutiny	Michael Deon Burton

Annual Council, 25 May 2011

2 Sub-Committees of the Governance Committee:

That Council appoint the Chairmen of the Adjudication & Review and Appointments Sub-Committees and that the following appointments be made accordingly:

Adjudication & Review	Michael Deon Burton
Appointments	Michael Deon Burton

C. Amendment on behalf of the Residents' Group

1 Licensing Committee: one vice chairman position -

Replace Linda Trew with Brian Eagling

2 Insert following Overview & Scrutiny Committee Vice-Chairmen -

Committee:

Children & Learning Gillian Ford Environment John Mylod

Individuals Linda Van den Hende

Towns & Communities Linda Hawthorn
Value Ray Morgon
Crime & Disorder John Wood
Health Brian Eagling